“The object of this organization shall be the fostering and the encouragement of a high degree of skill and efficiency in all Fire Departments in the State; to encourage the establishment of schools of instruction for imparting knowledge of modern and improved methods of fire suppression and fire prevention; to encourage the enactment of laws that will protect the lives and property of the citizens of Arkansas, and laws that will give protection to FIREFIGHTERS and create more efficiency in all fire departments in the State of Arkansas, and the cultivation of a friendship among its members and the provision of membership benefits.”

The Arkansas State Firefighters Association was formed and has been ongoing since 1920. The ASFFA represents “ALL” firefighters in the state of Arkansas.


The Association is made of of ten districts throughout our state.

The current ten established districts are.

Central: Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Lonoke, Garland, Saline, Hot Springs, Grant, and Jefferson.

North Central: Marion, Pope, Baxter, Stone, Van Buren, Conway, Cleburne,Fulton, and Searcy.

Northwest: Benton, Washington, Crawford, Carroll, Madison, Franklin, Boone, Newton, and Johnson

Three Rivers: Izard ,Randolph, Sharp, Lawrence, Independence and Jackson.

East Central: White, Prairie, Woodruff, Cross, Crittenden, St. Francis, Monroe, Lee, Arkansas and Phillips.

South Central: Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Ouachita, and Union.

Southeast: Cleveland, Lincoln, Desha, Calhoun, Bradley, Drew, Ashley, and Chicot.

Southwest: Hempstead, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, and Nevada.

West Central: Sebastion, Logan, Scott, Yell, Polk, Montgomery, Sevier, Howard, and Pike.

Northeast: Clay, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, and Mississippi.

Comments are closed.